sekascex.blogg.se

Installing realflight 7.5
Installing realflight 7.5








installing realflight 7.5
  1. #INSTALLING REALFLIGHT 7.5 FULL#
  2. #INSTALLING REALFLIGHT 7.5 SOFTWARE#
  3. #INSTALLING REALFLIGHT 7.5 PC#

Note: Submission status: 'Your submission is being processed' - status may not update/change. You will need to use blue //check submission status URL. Very difficult to submit, since I had to exclude this file *twice* from Norton before I could copy and upload it.ġ) You will not hear back from Norton.

#INSTALLING REALFLIGHT 7.5 PC#

Submission ID is: 9c69400a-e23b-44c9-903b-707357477545.ģ) The viruses detected were a virus and a heuristic virus in the installation file D:\RealFlight\Launcher9.exe, which apparently is copied to the installation PC as is (according to something I read on Knife Edge). I am waiting to hear back from Norton, and will post their response here when I receive it. I have just submitted the (infected) file to Norton for analysis.

  • View or fix device security risks that Norton detectsġ) Thank you for all the suggestions so far.
  • Review recent Norton device security scan results or other protection updates on your PC.
  • View advanced details of a security event and its recommended action.
  • Restore a file that was mistakenly identified as a security risk.
  • However, Norton can disinfect the restored items during the subsequent scans. Norton does not repair the item that you restore.

    installing realflight 7.5

    You can also restore an item from quarantine if you think it is a low risk. If you have an item that you think is infected, but is not identified as a risk by Norton, you can manually put the item in Quarantine. Quarantined items are isolated from the rest of your computer so that they cannot spread or infect your computer. Please tell us what Norton is telling you regarding this event.įor information regarding event > from Norton pop-up > View Details > Copy to Clipboard &or from Norton history > More Options > Copy to Clipboard > paste.įor second opinion > choose File &or Search hash at VirusTotal

    #INSTALLING REALFLIGHT 7.5 SOFTWARE#

    I am wondering if there is a place within Norton or the Norton community which I could submit the flagged files to for further analysis? I would really like to rule out any chance of installing a virus on one of my networked computers before I go any further, or I am just going to have to return the software without installing for a refund (defeating the purpose). Their "low-tech solution" was to just exclude the infected files, or turn off Norton during the install.

    installing realflight 7.5

    Whoa, two viruses exist in the first disc's installation files! I have sent several e-mails back and forth with the vendor (HH) today, but haven't gotten an acceptable answer yet. I decided to run Norton Anti-Virus on both discs before I booted them to perform the install.

    #INSTALLING REALFLIGHT 7.5 FULL#

    When I opened the package I found two installation DVD's, one full of stuff (installation files and executables), and one with just a few more data files. I recently bought a copy of Horizon Hobby's RealFlight9.5 flight simulator software, a tool used for training in the R/C Model world.










    Installing realflight 7.5